top of page

9 Spiritual Tests

1. The Tests of Small Things

What are you doing with the small thing you have; how can you prove your potential? Can you handle more? If you can’t handle the small things, God can’t trust you with more.

Luke 16:10 New International Version (NIV)

“Whoever can be trusted with very little can also be trusted with much, and whoever is dishonest with very little will also be dishonest with much.

2. The Motivation Test

The motivation test comes into your life and asks the question are you doing the right things for the right reasons? You could do the right things for the wrong reasons and with the wrong motivation.

3. The Credibility Test

Are you who you say you are, when people see you, do they see who you say you are or who you pretend to be? If you say a Christian, are you a Christian on Sundays and Wednesdays but someone else on the other days. Are you who you say you are.

4. The Wilderness Test

The wilderness test is where you have to prove your potential to adapt. Are you ready to make the changes that are required of you. The wilderness test is not a test of survival. The wilderness test is, can I adapt in the wilderness; can I change my way of thinking; can I adapt to my surroundings. Your response in the wilderness will determine how long you stay in the wilderness.

5. The test of Authority

The test of authority proves your potential to honor and respect the authority figure that God has put in your life. Not when you agree with them, but when you disagree with them. How do you honor authority when they are wrong. God looks at how you talk about the current leader, how you talk about the current supervisor, your co-worker, your church brother, or your church sister, God looks at how you handle authority when you disagree with it. How you handle authority proves your potential, God will open doors for you but, only when you prove you can handle Authority when you disagree with it.

6. The Warfare Test

The warfare test comes into your life when are in the will of God. The warfare test ask are you able to fight the battle, are you able to withstand the fiery darts of the enemy.

The warfare test says I’m going to fight for this through hell and high water. It’s when you turn and say, I know there is something good that God has for me and I’m going to fight for it.

7. The Lordship Test

The Lordship test comes into your life so you can prove that God is the Lord of your life, your whole life. That God is the Lord of every area of your life. Even when it goes again your human nature.

8. The Offense Test

The offense test comes into your life to prove that you don’t have to live a life offended, it means you don’t get offended as easily. Everyone at some point in their lives will get offended, but you don’t have to live offended. People who live an offended life are offended by everyone or everything.

9. The Test of Time

The test of time comes into your life and ask are you bitter or better with time. I thought the point was to still be standing after all this time, but I learned still standing is not the test of time. The test of time is what happens while you are still standing, you have some people that are still standing but there’re bitter and angry.

I want to be standing years from now a better person, I want to still be standing not bitter about everything that happened to me, all the disappointment in my life, all the pain and regrets. I wanna be better for all the test and trials that I went through in my life and I’m still standing.

You know what happens to milk over time it gets bitter, on the other hand if you put wine in a cellar for some time, it gets better with time. It doesn’t mean that you didn’t live through it, it doesn’t mean you didn’t face hardships and trials, it doesn’t mean you didn’t go through some kind of heart break that almost destroyed you. It means that despite all that you’re still standing!

2 Corinthians 4:8-9 New King James Version (NKJV)

We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed.

The Test of time: ask this question, does life make you bitter or better.

You might be going through some kind of test, maybe it’s 1 of the 9 we covered or maybe is a test only you know about. Maybe you are in the middle of a trial or a problem, maybe you are in the middle of a temptation, or some kind of heart break and you asking yourself how to can I handle this, remind yourself that It’s Only Test.

These test come not to destroy but to mature you, grow you, and complete you.

God Bless, Israel

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page